Anquan Laq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Miami, Florida

Im thinking hoing there next week

They tell me its great i nees reviews they are gonna give me disscount How is dr arzate work? I need your help
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Greenwich, New York

Question being asked

Is this Cancun dental specialist dr. Paz? Is this the dentist that keeps changing the name of the clinic ? And has another one up a bit farther where a women does the work and Dr Paz does Cancun ? Ive been working with one of their coordinators to schedule a appointment for surgery. Is this the dentist you have been talking about?
View full review

User's recommendation: ? Help answer for me please

Tiziana R

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

My personal experience

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Cancun Cosmetic Dentistry - My personal experience
Cancun Cosmetic Dentistry - My personal experience - Image 2
Cancun Cosmetic Dentistry - My personal experience - Image 3
Cancun Cosmetic Dentistry - My personal experience - Image 4
Cancun Cosmetic Dentistry - My personal experience - Image 5
Updated by user Jun 13, 2021

I had surgery done just on the bottom in the US this time. My surgeon had to file the bone a lot and remove all of the bottom implants for now.

Finally I have something done right and I am in no pain for the first time in 2 years. Next step is the top where all of the...

Original review May 14, 2021
When you bring to their attention all of the bad reviews...you will get the extreme condescending answer from Dr Arzate.... "it's the internet. Coward people that hide behind the screen to make problems for me" NEVER their fault. To one good review there are 10 bad ones. I am one of those that got screwed big time by the so called Dr. This Monday May 17 my surgeon here will try to fix at least the bottom. All of the remaining implants need to come out and more bone filing since the good doctor didn't do it right. The total for the bottom at a very discounted price is 26,000... This is what scammers have done. Do yourself a favor and stay in your own Country do have the work done. Of course this is MY experience and opinion.
View full review
Loss:
$26000

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: I will NEVER recommend this clinic

Tiziana R

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Benito Juárez, Quintana Roo

Bad service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Cancun Cosmetic Dentistry - Bad service
Cancun Cosmetic Dentistry - Bad service - Image 2
Cancun Cosmetic Dentistry - Bad service - Image 3
Cancun Cosmetic Dentistry - Bad service - Image 4
Updated by user Dec 24, 2020

I have been contacted by a lawyer from Arizona threatening me with a lawsuit if I didn't delete my reviews or comments online as he was ordered to do so by Cancun Cosmetic. I replied and never heard a word since.

I am NOT deleting anything and I will continue to tell the truth about my personal experience. I am still with no teeth and all I can say they stole my money and it's going to take another 30,000 dollars at least to fix the mess I have in my mouth.

Bone was not filed to the proper height, implants are situated wrong, one of them is on my nerve and it is excruciating pain I have to live with every single day and night. IN MY OPINION....STAY IN YOUR COUNTRY and forget Cancun Cosmetic Dentistry.

Original review Nov 24, 2020
Still waiting for a solution. I still have no teeth just a couple of snap in and 4 implants that need either to come out or leave inside my gums. I cannot even begin to tell you what my life has been since Dr. Arzate (I use the term lightly) from Cancun Cosmetic Dentistry has put his hands inside my mouth 16 months ago. Just recently I am threatened with a lawsuit if I keep posting my updated about my TRUE personal experience. IN MY OPINION... Do not go out of the Country and end up like me. Like I said you will get harassed if you tell the truth. User's recommendation: Please IN MY OPINION AND PERSONAL EXPERIENCE DO NOT GO.
View full review
Loss:
$25000
Cons:
  • All of them

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: DO NOT GO THERE FROM MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE

Tiziana R

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

My true review of Dr. Arzate and his clinic

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Cancun Cosmetic Dentistry - My true review of Dr. Arzate and his clinic
Cancun Cosmetic Dentistry - My true review of Dr. Arzate and his clinic - Image 2
Cancun Cosmetic Dentistry - My true review of Dr. Arzate and his clinic - Image 3
Cancun Cosmetic Dentistry - My true review of Dr. Arzate and his clinic - Image 4
Cancun Cosmetic Dentistry - My true review of Dr. Arzate and his clinic - Image 5
Updated by user May 08, 2020

Here I am now it's May 8/2020 still in pain and riddle with infections. Still have no teeth and I was supposed to have the All-on-Four.

I wish I could make this so call Dr Arzate go through what I am going through.

He is less than a butcher. Please if you even think of going there contact me first and I will give you pictures, recording and everything you need to make the right decision NOT to go!

Updated by user Mar 10, 2020

While I was under anesthesia in December for visit #3 instead of removing the 6 implants that my dentist in the US recommended they inserted 4 more without my knowledge or my consent and I have it all on tape...They divulged informations about one other patient that I had no business knowing. And the AAID and ABOI keeps their eyes closed even if they have all the info given. I have also a video where the doctor himself says he is the inventor of the All-on-Four procedure..imagine that!

Updated by user Mar 10, 2020

Terrible place...terrible, dirty, liars and unethical. I am here after 6 moths of excruciating pain riddle with infections and no teeth

Original review Nov 23, 2020
My surgery was on July 2, 2019. Here I am today July 11 and ready to go home tomorrow after having 22 extractions and all-on-4 procedure done. I am beyond happy. Dr Arzate and his staff are simply the best.. I am finally able to smile and eat. Please use this dentist with confidence I would not endorse anything or anybody I don't believe in. If you want to contact me and ask questions please do so @ queentiz@***.com Since just recently I was threaten with a law suit I have to put a disclaimer....THIS REVIEW IS MY OWN PERSONAL EXPERIENCE
View full review
Loss:
$25000
Pros:
  • Great salesmanship
  • Quality of the work
  • Staff is amazing
Cons:
  • Are filthy
  • There is old blood on equipment they usei have pictures
Reason of review:
Exactly as described/ advertised

Preferred solution: Full refund

Michael B Jle

So called DR German Arzate

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
DO NOT GO TO THIS SO CALLED DENTIST! I went to get the all on four upper and lower. 18,500 plus hotel and flight was around 22,000. All eight in plants were infected within about a month. I had them removed, because it was a medical emergency. I would not even give them one star! Terrible, Terrible, Terrible. Stay away from this Dentist office
View full review
Loss:
$22000
Pros:
  • No pros
Cons:
  • Poor dentistry
Reason of review:
Bad quality

Preferred solution: Full refund

1 comment
Tiziana R

I wish you would contact me please or search for on FB under Tiziana Ruff

Mariona Hkl
map-marker Charlotte, North Carolina

Botched dental work, fraud, liars, manipulative only want to take your money

Wow! What they tell you in the US is nothing but lies just to get you here. They should shut them all down!
View full review
Anonymous

Update

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
had the 16 mini implants dec 2018 ,8 fell out within 2 weeks, 8 surgically removed mid jan 19 now its may i am waiting on proper dentures have not been able to work many bad side effects Dont ever consider Dr German Azarte we are suing him for mis-practice as every dentist ive seen have said his practice is wrong..my lawyer said its a 6-7 figure lawsuit in the us.
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
1 comment
Tiziana R

Can you please search for me on FB under Tiziana Ruff I have pictures and recordings

Anonymous

Still suffering!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Original complaint from years ago and I still continue with dental issues from this frigging clinic. Just spent more money trying to fix damage that Dr. Arzate caused. The man with NO morals I see is still at it with many more suffering like myself.
View full review
Loss:
$45
Reason of review:
Bad quality
Anonymous

Malpractice

Please if you are thinking about using this place for dentistry turn away. This place is not professional at all, at first they are nice to you until they convince you to have the work done. Cancun Cosmetic dentistry left a piece of tooth behind and knowingly this they place the implants. Come to find out 5 years later that i had a the piece left. Everytime I would reach out to them (Patricia Arcinega, Dr. German, Dr. Cesar) kept saying that it was hygiene they tried to hide the truth from me. When I reached out they stopped responding.
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
1 comment
Tiziana R

Same here..they keep on saying it's my fault..never theirs... Patricia Arciniega blocked me..I am full of infections, I just left there for the 4th time and I told them I had pus coming out but again they dismissed me...

and again I am back on antibiotics. Now 11 days later one of the so called implants is loose.

I told them to take them out and instead while under anesthesia they inserted 4 more without my knowledge or consent.... they are sick!

stacey s Mzg
map-marker Louisville, Kentucky

Think twice about this place, you may get lucky

omg this is all true. yes it happened to me too. I had upper and lower all on 4 and met dr arzate for maybe 5 minutes before my surgery and NEVER saw him again. I doubt he was the one who even did my surgery. because the implants are uneven and can be seen in front of the bridge. they say it because of where my bone is, but the dentist im going to now in the US to try to salvage their mess says that is bull.and yes dr cesar is rough as *** the only dr that speaks fluent English is Dr. Krishna, but she is kind of clumsy. and yes my teeth are bulky and I don't speak well. the teeth whistle and are crooked. I wish I could go back in time, but what is done is done.
View full review
Loss:
$20000
Reason of review:
Bad quality
Maria R Ezh
map-marker Cancun, Quintana Roo

I am very happy with my teeth!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I love my new smile. So far I have has zero issues with my snap in dentures and have gotten so many compliments on my smile! I eat what ever I want without fear of them coming lose. I was told from the very beginning that there is a risk that the bones in my mouth might reject the implants but if this happened to save it and on my return they would fix the problem. It has been two months since and so far so good! What everyone has to realize is, this dentist is not around the corner, he is in Mexico. You as a client have to weigh the pros and cons of getting this procedure in another country. If you decide to go, know you will have to return to get a re-line done when your gums are healed because they will get loose due to your gums are healed and therefor shrinking. Dr. A. EXPLAINED this to me before he did the surgery and gave me the option to back out. You have a 5 year warranty if anything should go wrong you just have to go there and he will fix it. You just have to go to Cancun and that is the pros and cons in a nutshell. Life is made up of choices and I made mine and am very happy I did.
View full review
Pros:
  • Follow up on how i am doing
  • People where very friendly
Reason of review:
Good customer service
2 comments
Guest

She didn't pay attention to nothing they said, NOTHING. They said: there was a piece of tooth still in the GUM *** He didn't finish the extraction before he put in the IMPLANTS and this is going to cause an infection down the line somewhere the body iswill start to build up bacteria around this area and there is where the breakdown will begin for an infection so be aware.

Guest

I agree. I had mine done for mini implants lower and upper.

It was and still is a nightmare. Do not waste your money on this clinic.

View more comments (1)
Anonymous

Dr. without experience in dental industry in Cancun!!!

Going to Dr. Arzate is like giving money to a thief. He will steal your money and tell you lies. And forget about getting a refund, it will not happen. He is only interested to sell you as many implants as he can sell.The work quality is poor. And the dentures do not last long, The initial dentures has been rebuilt 3 times in 3 years and now it is broken again.Money stolen by Dr, Arzate. I don't recommend this dentist with poorly qualified staff They are a high volume with low standard clinic. Do not trust the good reviews. I spent $ 20.000 and there is always problems!I had to go to a different doctor to fix all the work they originally did.
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
2 comments
Guest

Waste of money! He's horrendous! I still have issues today from the *** dental work he did.

Guest

I totally agree with the review. Horrible experience!

Had to go back a few times and still did not get it right. Please, please run and don't make the same mistake.

The clinic has very good advertisements in YouTube Google and Google but the positive reviews are probably true coming from FEW of their patients. I wasted a lot of $$$$$.

View more comments (1)
Wendi Mho
map-marker Los Angeles, California

Cancun Cosmetic Dentistry - Dentures Review from Los Angeles, California

Cancun Cosmetic Dentistry - Dentures Review from Los Angeles, California
Cancun Cosmetic Dentistry - Dentures Review from Los Angeles, California - Image 2
Cancun Cosmetic Dentistry - Dentures Review from Los Angeles, California - Image 3
Cancun Cosmetic Dentistry - Dentures Review from Los Angeles, California - Image 4
Very upset I even went to Mexico in the first place. This dentist is very unethical and only cares about the patients that can bring him the most referrals in my opinion. A lot of people seem to have great results but Id be willing to bet after some time they will begin to see and have issues. I recieved the snap on dentures. The first time I was in Cancun and got the procedure, immediately following the procedure two implants had fallen out already. When I got home, another two about 2-3 weeks later. Of course they said there was warranty and Id have to return. So I said ok even though I was a little upset. Then out of no where my top denture just broke in half. And no I dont sit around eating rocks. This was all within a 6 month time frame. I made the reservations to return. Got the implants replaced, returned home and within TWO days my teeth began to break off one by one. I was devestated to say the least. They told me to mail my teeth to them and they would repair them. Went to post office and the woman said legally I had to have a signed authorization of sanitation paper from them before mailing. Not knowing what this was I asked Cancun Cosmetic Dentistry and they had no idea what I was talking about. Their solution? They wanted me to mail off my teeth to a complete stranger in Florida whom was visiting their clinic and he would deliver my teeth! I was stunned. Were they serious? I emailed Dr. German Arzate three times and he has never responded. I took my teeth to a local dentist here in the states and before they even asked me who took care of my teeth he told me what poor quality of material was used. Ya think? This is just the beginning for me. I will drag Dr. German's name through the mud all over this internet now and wherever else I can do so.Look, I know its expensive and I dont have the answers but dont go to Mexico for cheaper dental work. Just not worth it. I never even considered what would happen if God forbid something would go wrong and Id have to take multiple trips back and forth to Mexico. That was my first mistake. But then again, they never discuss these kind of things with you either. They just take your credit card and begin drilling!!! And for all the successful patients out there raving about his work, thats wonderful. Im happy it worked out for you but for the percentage of people that have recieved poor service and/or are ignored when asked for a partial refund this clinic has plenty of denero to ensure customer satisfaction and should refund the some of their money back so they can get a decent pair of teeth! Oh and because the teeth were so poorly made I am now expieriencing the only way I know how to describe it as little shards of glass in my mouth due to such sharp edges all around the denture! I want to add that there are a few very kind and very under paid dentists who work there. But they are obviously taken advantage of...
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
1 comment
Guest

Sorry this happened to you but not surprised. His dental work and materials are atrocious and good luck getting them to refund your money, many people never get any money back.

And heads up they would rather pay to have the bad reviews removed than to set things right when they mess up.

He is a man of low morals! Good advice to others and they should heed the warning and try and stay in their country of residence for dental work and realize they may travel south but their rights do not, so the good German gets away with everything under the lacked laws for dentists in Mexico.

Anonymous
map-marker Cancun, Quintana Roo

Poor work

Dr. German Arzate is a big liar!! It is good to advertise and attract customers. Poor quality of works with money paid earlier work!!I If you want to make several trips to Cancun to remeedy the same problem then go to Dr. Arzate? I do not recommend this dental office, or you will lose money The internet is full with positive reviews testimonials and feedback in favor of Dr. German Arzate.On You tube he says they are lies! Can not say anything other because losing money!Being old does not mean to be deceived with promises. The guarantee is to get rid of you.
View full review
Loss:
$12000
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Anonymous

Cancun Cosmetic Dentistry and Dr. German Arzate worst experience

My crowns are Shaped wrong, they´re bulky with big spaces between them that always get food caught in them. It´s very painful!. I have horrible sensitivity and my roots are showing. I have had nothing but problems. I´ve been back NUMEROUS times to have them fixed and I am extremely unhappy. I spend huge money to travel to Cancun from Canada. Flight and hotels 14 days every time. Time off work for several trips over the past few years!. They do their warranty work but it is the same ***. I had my back molar break in half. I paid the most expensive crowns available they shouldn´t be cracking in half. All my front teeth are big and bulky and I keep going back to have them fixed but end up with the same ***. I researched Dr German Arzate who had good reviews. But when I got there I met him only for my consultation, told him what I wanted and he passed me along to the other dentist (Cesar I guess) who did all my work, he couldn´t speak english, was extremely rough on me and he has done terrible work!. I begged for Dr German Arzate to do my repair work, they promised he would. I booked my trips around his work and travel, Schedule and when I arrived HE WAS NEVER IN THE CLINIC, NEVER SAW HIM... VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. BEWARE!!! YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. IT WAS AN EXPENSIVE LESSON!
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
2 comments
stacey s Mzg

I believe you

Guest

I'm almost positive I read the same review on another post for a doctor Miller these are such at Rochas reviews and I was thinking about going there but my goodness this is making it very scary

View more comments (1)

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article